Free Soul


Photographer: Jose Martinez (@josemartinezphoto) www.josemartinezphoto.es

Model: Alan Stronati (@stronati.al)


Gladiator

ripped sweaty boxers model’s own

 

blue worker’s jumpsuit BALLORIN PARIS

briefs KUST., baseball hat model’s own

t-shirt KURT PRYNNE

jeans REPLAY JEANS

Photography & Styling: Sam Scott Schiavo (@samscottschiavo) www.samscottschiavo.com

Grooming: Rafaello Nicoletti using hair and skincare products by ESBjERG Vienna

Model: Bende (@mr.bendeguzzz) at SAMtheagency (@samtheagency)


Same Old

shirt YVES SAINT LAURENT, trousers AMI, leather boots DOLCE & GABBANA

leather top vintage, trousers BOTTEGA VENETA, boots DOLCE & GABBANA

coat BURBERRY, shirt DEREK ROSE, trousers AMI, boots DR. MARTENS

coat COS, knitted cotton-blend tape sweater ISABEL MARANT, trousers AMI, boots DR. MARTENS

tank top YVES SAINT LAURENT, leather belt VALENTINO, gold bracelet BULGARI vintage “Monete”


Photography & Styling: Antonio Eugenio (@mrantonioeugenio)

Model: Rastino (@rastino1978)

Location: The Roof Project London (@theroofprojectlondon)


Paper Gallant

jeans LEVI’s

(left) jeans LEVI’s (right) jeans LEVI’s, shirt Samsøe Samsøe

pants THEORY, jacket J.LINDEBERG, shoes LAVORAZIONE ARTIGIANA

pants J.LINDEBERG, t-shirt OSCAR JACOBSON, tank top vintage DONI CLASSIC,

shoes LAVORAZIONE ARTIGIANA

(left) pants J.LINDEBERG, t-shirt OSCAR JACOBSON, tank top vintage DONI CLASSIC,

(right) jeans LEVI’s

(lefet) t-shirt MAINE (right) shirt Samsøe Samsøe, jeans LEVI’s

(left) pants J.LINDEBERG, t-shirt OSCAR JACOBSON, tank top vintage DONI CLASSIC

(right) jacket J.LINDEBERG

t-shirt MAINE, jeans TIGER OF SWEDEN JEANS, shoes NIKE


Photographer: Adrian Gachewicz (@adriangachewicz)

Stylist: Eryk Nils (@nils.eryk)

Assistant: Katarzyna Krystyna

Model: Michał Wysopal (@larrywinehouse)


Love for Weaknesses and Moods

Working as a photographer and art director in advertising, Kimdary Yin questions the superficial aspect of the fashion industry. To her, fashion photographers and brands have a responsibility for the images they produce. The social scourge of the 21st century is that strong expression and emotions are taboo. Society wants to inhibit emotions while Kimdary put weaknesses and the moods of the models back on stage. «What is important for me is that the audience and the next generation will look at my photos and think it’s okay to have feelings and emotions”. That one doesn’t need to be a frozen beauty to be interesting or valued. If one day I become a mother, I want my children to know that I didn’t contribute to a superficial world but tried to convey fashion in an authentic way.

 

Before the photoshoot, Kimdary put Chelsey, Rose and Maud at ease to be themselves, and this process undoubtedly allows them to open up and give the most authentic expressions. It might sound small, but in reality it’s a real challenge to ask models to let go and be themselves because for years they have been constantly trained to “Be beautiful and Shut up”. Besides, the artist believes that fashion definitely needs more humour. It’s an industry that takes itself really seriously, and she wants to show people that it can be fun ! As a creator of images, she wants people to react and to see themselves expressive, because people are living beings and they appreciate entertainment.

 

“The humanity behind the team, the wonderful relationships and the daily experience are as important to me as the result. The fashion photography my partners and I produce will always be with emotions, values and integrity.”

(left) body and short DIDU, shoes ABRA (right) body and skirt DIDU

top, skirt and shoes DIDU

top MUGLER, earring ALAN CROCETTI

brands HELIOT EMIL, ROMBAUT, BETTER FEELING, ECKHAUS LATTA

brands LUDOVIC DE SAINT SERNIN, DILARA, shoes UNTITLAB and ABRA

pants LUDOVIC DE SAINT SERNIN, shoes ABRA

knit LUDOVIC DE SAINT SERNIN, pants DILARA, shoes UNTITLAB

(left) top and pants MUGLER, shoes UNTITLAB, earring ALAN CROCETTI (right) body, skirts, shirt and shoes DIDU


Photographer and Art Director: Kimdary (@kimdary.tv) kimdary.com

Stylist: L’INSANE store (@linsane.store)

Make-up artist: Aurelia Liansberg (@aurelia.liansberg)

Hairstylists: Clothilde Laisné (@clotildehairstylist), Océane Susini (@oceanesusini)

Models: Chelsey Mitchell (@chelsey__mitchell), Rose Cure (@rosecure), Maud Caie (@maud_caie)


Ode to the Nude


Photographer & Art Director: Maty Chevrière (@matychevirere) matychevriere.com

Stylist: Claudia Cardona: (@monpetittepoison) (@udettelaacc)

Artist: Chidy Wayne (@chidywayne) chidywayne.com

Assistants: Aitor Costa (@aitorcosta_) & Gabriela Haapalainen (@gabbbah)

Models: Kaya Holl (@kayaholl), Julia Majewska (@juliamajewska_), Jeldri Vallejo (@llopferotge),

Heather Jns (@heatherj435), Sydney Farro (@sydacidd), Julia van der Veen (@juuuliejaa),

Ale (@tri.pa.los.ki), Jack (@of.some.trades)

Location: Utopía 126 (@utopia_126)

All outfits were made by Claudia with fabrics, vintage pieces and jewelry pieces


Dries Van Noten FW 2020

Dries Van Noten FW2020

Backstage Steals

Photography by Benoit Auguste (@benoit.auguste)


Magnus, Ode to Hujar

trousers HELMUT LANG, blazer ANN-SOFIE BACK, belt stylist’s own, jewelry models own

jewelry models own

trousers HELMUT LANG, underwear CALVIN KLEIN, jewelry models own, belt stylist’s own

coat ANN DEUMELEMEESTER, blazer ANN-SOFIE BACK, body vintage, jewelry models own, belt stylist’s own

shirt BACK, top & trousers HELMUT LANG, leather chap OUR LEGACY, CALVIN KLEIN, jewelry model’s own, belt stylist’s own

shirt ANN-SOFIE BACK, t-shirt vintage, trousers HELMUT LANG, underwear CALVIN KLEIN, belt stylist’s own


Photographer: Therese Öhrvall (@therese.ohrvall)

Stylist: Josef Forselius (@josefforselius)

Model: Magnus-Emil Villemoes (@suungam)


From Nowhere with Love

dress MONALIZABETH, stockings AGENT PROVOCATEUR, shoes SIMONE ROCHA

(left) skirt QUOD, stockings AGENT PROVOCATEUR, shoes MIRANDA KURTISHI

(right) coat OXEGENEUS, shoes MIRANDA KURTISHI

top QUOD, shorts AGENT PROVOCATEUR

(left) suit MIRANDA KURTISHI, collar AGANOVICH, stockings AGENT PROVOCATEUR,

shoes MIRANDA KURTISHI (right) bow ERDEM, skirt QUOD


Photographer: Olga Ush (@olgaush.jpg)

Stylist: Stefaniya Chekalina (@chekalinastefania)

Model: Helga Hitko (@helgahitko)


CCTV


Art Direction, Retouches & Collages: Portis Wasp (@portiswasp1)

Models: Troy Pes (@troypes) & Zander Hodgon (@zanderhodgson) as they photographed themselves at home