A-Human

Dystopia, opposite to “utopia” (or ideal), is defined as “Forecast, description or representation of a future state of things, situation, developments, political-social and technological highly negative”. With this project, we want to elaborate the downside: a dystopian future in which the power of technology is able to cancel the “human” component of man. “What man has made of man?” We would like to sensitize the observer to a very topical issue: are we really slaves to technology? Is this depriving us of our humanity and sensitivity?


Photographer: Ruggero Lupo Mengoni (@ruggerolupo)

Videographer: Micol Locci Cipriani (@micolloccicipriani)

Stylist: Micol Locci Cipriani & Ambra Morini (@ambra.morini)

Model: Genny Casini


Ready to Breathe

Sofia Fanego is a seeker of the marvellous; an artist under the skin of nature. Fanego realizes carefully hand constructed compositions on Japanese paper with a delicate hand mixing dried flowers, pages from old books, photos… The resulting texture is a sublime amalgamation. In an interview for Unpolished magazine Brit Parks defines her “a scientist of the hearth employing collage as her medium. She synthesizes dried fleurs with images taken on her analogue camera or a dig through ancient global books. Her depths are set by impulse and emotive connections.” The mini film we realized synthesizes the expression from her soul and her physical image in the landscape of a wonderful castle in Normandy. Modelling, acting, taking pictures, collages, dancing, singing bowls, writing poems is a way for her to understand life lyrically and musically

sequined dress GEMY MAALOUF

sequined dress GEMY MAALOUF

velvet shirt SANDRA MANSOUR

sequined dress GEMY MAALOUF

velvet shirt & pants SANDRA MANSOUR

feather jacket MIHANO MOMOSA


Muse: Sofia Fanego (@sofia.fanego)

Image Creative Art: Phoenix Photography (@phoenix_studioart_)

Image Creative Retoucher & Video Editor: Denno Gamboa (@dennogamboa)

Creative Assistant: Matias Sasaki (@matiassasaki)

Casting & Art Producer: Polis (@polisview)

Special thanks to Giorgia Viola (@giorgiaviolacom)


Untitled

Photographer: Mario Zanaria (@mariozanaria)

Model: Silvia Bonavigo (@silvisis)


Sculpted Series No.1

Photography & Styling: Blake Ballard (@blakeballardphoto) blakeballard.com

Retouching: Galya Voronych (@helen_retoucher)

Model: Calvin Cobb (@calvinonthecobb)


Light on Nathan


Photographer: Alexis Robardet (@theopiumqueen)

Model: Nathan Gombert (@nathan_gt_n)


Sorry Jonny Died Zine Vol.1

featured brands ROSIE EVANS, VIVIENNE WESTWOOD, THE STRAND NEW YORK, MADNESS VINTAGE

Photography by Jonny Kaye (@sorryjonnydied)

Styling, make up and model by Megan Winstone (@meganwinstonephoto)

Link to purchase: jonnykaye.com/store


Thom Browne FW 2020

Thom Browne AW2020

Backstage Steals

Photography by Benoit Auguste (@benoit.auguste)


Allure #1

Photography: iauei (@iauei)

Art Direction: Valentina Monari (@v.monari)

Hair: Gabriele Marozzi (@gab_marozzi)

Photography Assistant: Camilla Bianchi (@camillinii)

Models: Kevin (@kevin_demaj), Gabriel (@_gabrieldem_),

Alexandre Sewa (@alexandre_sewa), Rehjan Bruti (@brutibrothers)

All Jewelries from GERLANDO


MAY-SELF

“MAY-SELF” is a quarantine editorial shot inside the spring greenery of a private home garden after the government decision in May 2020 to step into the COVID-19 phase 2, giving people a breath of natural freedom.

Inspired by “The Unbearable Bradness of Being” of Mark Seliger (1999), photographer Stefano Carloni decided to adapt and challenge himself and be (almost) the only one on set, behind and in front of the camera at the same time.

The editorial conveys an idea of gender fluidification, characterized by an extreme sense of humor and a set of weird, bold and feminine pieces. The aim is to show how to stage a performing tale with no boundaries and constrictions, but just for a pure sense of self expression.


top COMME DES GARÇONS NOIR KEI NINOMIYA

trench SAKS POTTS

blouse SAKS POTTS, trousers GmbH

dress GmbH

bag TELFAR

bag COPERNI

skirt SACAI, boots NODALETO


Photographer: Stefano Carloni as a photographer (@mr_tuft)

Model: Stefano Carloni as a model (@stefanettettino)

Special thanks to MAXIM THE34


Bedroom Portraits

BEDROOM PORTRAITS.

Photography by Karl Simone

Photography: Karl Simone (@karl_simone) karlsimone.com

Model: John Vanbeber (@johnvanbeber) @ DNA Models

Special thanks to Jon Tutulo